(URGENT) Issue With Custom Handler [.Docx, .mp4, .Xls]

Oct 27, 2015 at 5:32 AM
Edited Oct 27, 2015 at 5:40 AM
Currently on Win8.1x86 ASUS TransformerBook Intel Atom 73735F (Quad) Ram: 2.0GB
FIlemeta: 1.2+1.3Beta

Yadda yadda:
I am a college student with over 500 files organized and sorted using FileMeta.
My old PC has crashed forcing me to switch to a new PC and FM is acting up.
There is an issue with a few stubborn file handlers including: MF MPEG-4 and the Microsoft Office Metdata Handler.

The issue:
I am trying to remove the default handlers and switch to custom ones.
Deleting the registry keys for .Docx .Mp4 .Xlsx .Mp3 Etc..... and creating a new key with the same name does not remove the old handler from the file type.
Its either as if something is re-writing the properties to the new key or FileMeta is not updating it in the Association managers UI for some reason.
Either way its still greys out all FM custom options for the offending file types and thy remain with their default handlers.

Information:
I focused on the .Mp4 file type.
The default handler is MF MPEG-4 Property Handler. (Default with windows possibly WMP)
                                  V
Using ShellExView I got this CLSID:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID{f81b1b56-7613-4ee4-bc05-1fab5de5c07e}
                                  V
Through a sub-directory I found a string linking to this .dll
%SystemRoot%\System32\mfmp4srcsnk.dll
                                  V
(These files are all protected by trusted installer)

Attempt1:
Regular key deletion and recreation using regedit.
Unsuccessful (Handler remains the same)

Attempt2:
Disabled MF MPEG-4 File Handler Using ShellExView.
Unsuccessful (Handler remains the same)

Attempt3:
Deleted Entire CLSID {f81b1b56-7613-4ee4-bc05-1fab5de5c07e}.
MF MPEG-4 Property Handler disappears from ShellExView.
FIleMeta association manager no longer displays MF MPEG-4 Property Handler for the .mp4 format it instead displays the .dll (mfmp4srcsnk.dll) as the handler.