Uninstall previous version (v1.0) before install this version (v1.1). Necessary or not?

Sep 5, 2013 at 12:32 AM
Do I need uninstall previous version (v1.0) before install this version (v1.1)?

I'm afraid that all my properties of file will removed if I uninstall v1.0.

But I've encountered the following error during I install v1.1 if I didn't remove v1.0 yet:

Image

How must I do that?
My OS: Microsoft Windows 7/x64 Ultimate SP1 (6.1.7601)
Coordinator
Sep 5, 2013 at 6:07 AM
Edited Sep 5, 2013 at 6:17 AM
Hi Xikul

Just go ahead and uninstall 1.0 and then install 1.1. All file associations will be left intact unless you explicitly remove them using File Association Manager.

Dijji